Patient Reviews

Reviews for Main Office

Our Reviews

A lot of Manhattan dentists claim to be the best, but it can be difficult to choose which dentist is the best fit for your needs and goals. Our site compiles reviews for Natalie Scarmato, D.D.S. from across the web so you can easily view them all in one place. These reviews tell you about the stories, experiences, and opinions of our current and former patients so you can better understand what to expect when you schedule an appointment with Dr. Natalie Scarmato for a dental treatment. Once you have read the reviews and decided we are the right choice for you, we look forward to scheduling your first appointment.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2019

The best dentist I've had More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 17, 2019

Dr Scarmato is the best. Since becoming one of her patients, I am back on a regular dental visit routine. It took me years to find a good dentist that I liked in NYC and I think I've found the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

Cannot recommend Dr. Natalie Scarmato and team enough. I’m new to town, and the office team was more than happy to welcome my wife and I as new patients. When calling for the first time they asked all the appropriate questions, and even helped to save us both time by sending over the new patients forms via email. Upon arrival to the office my first impressions were about how clean and professional the space felt. Dr. Scarmato and team worked on me with the utmost care, kept me informed about what was happening throughout the entire appointment, and was happy to answer all of my questions. When they didn’t have an immediate answer for me, they followed up the next business day via email, in detail, with answers to my questions (it was about a specific type of mouthwash I was on the hunt for). They really made me feel at home, and provided a professional experience from start to end. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2019

Natalie and her team are so pleasant to visit I wish I could visit more often. Awesome bed side manor and super talented hygienists who really give it their all. Her white filling work is beautiful and she’s always very clear and informative about what you need done and why. I don’t ever feel like she’s doing anything for the money like I have with past dentists. I recommend her to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

Such a great office! Everyone was so mice & helpful! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 05, 2019

Dr. Scarmato and her entire staff are professional, friendly, clear, and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 04, 2019

Dr Scarmato is the best! I've been seeing her since 2002, and she's just wonderful.. Super professional and skilled and never tries to sell me services I don't need like every other dentist in town. She's well located and her staff is very friendly as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

I chose to come here based on their reviews and I must say I’m glad I did. My teeth felt really clean and everyone was so friendly and helpful. My exam with Dr Scarmato was well explained and she is really nice. I look forward to my next dental visit. I highly recommend . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

I really enjoyed Dr. Scarmato! She actually did my entire cleaning the first time I came in :) She is super friendly and personable...and was really helpful in explaining/answering every little question I had! The staff was very helpful and friendly too! Nice, clean, updated office with a view overlooking the park was also a plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

Dr. Scarmato has been my dentist for over a decade and I would highly recommend them. Their new office is lovely and you can pick up lots of your favorite dental products there including coco floss. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

The moment I walked in I was amazed at how clean and organized the office was. Not to mention the professionalism of the staff members was by far the best. Will come to this dental office again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 26, 2019

Excellent...everything. From Sarah’s welcome to wonderful care from Dr. Scarmato and her team. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2019

Fantastic dentist! Great team, talented, nice, and in a nice new office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I...  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2019

The moment I walked in I was amazed at how clean and organized the office was. Not to mention the professionalism of the staff members was by far the best. Will come to this dental office again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 14, 2019

I love Dr. Scarmato and her team! She always treats me with a lot of care and listens to my concerns. I met with several doctors about Invisalign and was really blown away by how patient and personal Dr. Scarmato was with me; she really helped me tailor my plan to exactly what I want. Her dental assistants are really kind and so is Sara, who books all of the appointments. Plus, her office is right on Washington Square Park, and who doesn't love that?! I am so glad I found a dentist who I trust and enjoy visiting :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 05, 2019

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Scarmato’s for over 10 years and she is by far the best dentist in the NYC area. She can fix any dental issue and did an amazing job helping me through the Invisalign process. I have beautiful, healthy teeth and I thank her for helping out with that. I highly recommend Dr. Scarmato. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2019

Dr. Scarmato has been treating me for years. Her office is prompt, responsive, and friendly. I was recently in, being a bit babyish, and Dr. Scarmato had excellent bedside manner making me feel comfortable and relaxed. She's a pro! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 04, 2019

Amazing person! So helpful and gave me the honest truth about what I needed. Prior to coming to her my (old) dentist told me I needed $20,000+ of work. I came here for a second opinion and she really laid out what was important (and it wasn't 20,000+ dollars worth of work either). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2019

I've been going to Natalie Scarmato for 5 years now, and travel out of my way into Manhattan to continue to see her for my cleanings. She's honest and does great work. I've been to other offices that push services and procedures I don't need, and Dr. Scarmato doesn't do that. It took a while but I finally found my dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2019

Dr. Scarmato is a wonderful doctor. Her work is stellar. I actually enjoy going to see her. I guess more that anything her humanity and compassion is always present. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 14, 2019

It's NOT hype! Every great thing I read about Dr. Scarmato is true.  Due to Years of neglect, a dental visit seriously scared me.  When I communicated that to the Office Manager, she jumped right into reassuring me.  The Dental Assistant continued the process.  The fun experience EVERYONE touted was really happening.  I then heard a third voice in the happy chatter behind the chair. It was Dr. Scarmato.  Her smile was instant and is as genuine as it is in her photo.  She continued the process of un~scaring me.  She listened to my fears and concerns.  She explained...VERY thoroughly...issues to be addressed.  She numbed me up topically before starting to clean.  She warned me it might hurt here and there.  The worst of it was nothing like I expected.  Dr. S. has a great touch.  I was comfy and calm the whole time.  She went to great lengths to accomplish what she wanted.  She checked on my comfort frequently.  As she worked, she explained some options and goals for treatment.  She made it clear she would work with me and get me through it. Honestly, it was like having a favorite Cousin as my Dentist.  The care was THAT caring. The office and treatment room are modern, bright, comfy, and clean.   I know I made the right choice with Dr. Scarmato. Grazie mille Doc!~ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2019

I made it very clear (although jokingly) my traumatizing experiences with the dentist. Dr. Scarmato and her team did their best to make me feel very comfortable. Their office space was very relaxing as well, min wait time. Her work was thorough and explanations very clear. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2019

The best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2019

Dr. Scarmato and her team are awesome. She's the only dentist I've ever seen besides the one I grew up with in my hometown. I trust her to be honest and take my questions and concerns seriously - like I've had sensitivity issues for a decade and she offered solutions other than the usual "Well have you tried Sensodyne?" Pricing is reasonable, her new office space is super bright and welcoming. They take most insurance. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Scarmato! She was very thorough and efficient, leaving my teeth feeling well cared for and not at all brutalized like some dentists tend to do. The office staff was also super friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Scarmato is not only a great dentist and does excellent work and takes her time no matter what I come in to her office for. She is also a great person and really loves her job. I have been going to her for over 10 years and though going to the dentist is among my least favorite things, she makes it a pleasant, dare I say fun experience. Her office is clean, efficient, and they work with you to find the time/day thats best for you. Her assistant Ivette is lovely as well and very helpful. Can't recommend Dr. Scarmato more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2019

I saw Dr. Scarmato for the first time in January 2019 and my check up and cleaning was a great experience. The office staff is fantastic (really appreciate the reminder call) and Dr. Scarmato and her dental hygienist were both great. I really appreciate that Dr. Scarmato explains things in detail - from what she sees on x-rays to what she's looking for during the clinical exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2019

Excellent dentist. Explains everything really well. Takes her time to make sure everything is perfect. Gentle, kind and accommodating. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 11, 2019

I have been going to Dr. Scarmato for 12 years! She is a wonderful dentist. She explains everything thoroughly and is very knowledgeable. She is gentle and takes her time to make sure everything is perfect. She has always been able to squeeze me in for emergencies sometimes altering her own schedule. The staff is great and very accommodating. She also accepts care credit which is really helpful if you need a lot of work done at once. I would highly recommend Dr. Scarmato to anyone looking for a dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2019

I saw Dr. Scarmato for the first time in January 2019 and my check up and cleaning was a great experience. The office staff is fantastic (really appreciate the reminder call) and Dr. Scarmato and her dental hygienist were both great. I really appreciate that Dr. Scarmato explains things in detail - from what she sees on x-rays to what she's looking for during the clinical exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 05, 2018

Dr. Scarmato is wonderful and her staff are very friendly! She is extremely thorough and explains what she is doing throughout the appointment. I had a great first time experience! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.